What a Workout!!

Throughout my workout this morning, I kept thinking I wasn’t doing enough.  Now, that is much later, I think I did a lot.  It was one heck of a workout!  I started with 100 crunches with feet on exercise ball, butt lift with feet on ball for 1 minute, butt lift bridge with legs straight for 1 minute, flutter kicks with hips facing down on ball for 1 minute, knees across body 30 seconds each side, gluteus  kick backs on hands and knees lift foot upwards toward ceiling 1 minute each side (completed 40 each side), barbell rows 55lbs 3 sets of 10, dead lift with bar 55lbs 3 sets of 10, single arm rows 30lbs dumbbells , chin ups with 18lbs assist and then I went to Body Pump class with instructors Cindy and Jen!  I really liked Body Pump class, but half way through the class I started feeling my workout and I struggled completed the easiest moves such as squats and lunges.  The class used bars with weights and dumbbells.  I liked the way it was set up and it was a great workout even if I hadn’t completed the earlier workout.

Leave a Reply

