I have shoulders?!?

I have been studying for my personal trainer certification and one of the items I have been working on, is naming muscles.  I have definitely figured out where the deltoid muscles are located.  I started with standing dumbbell shoulder presses with 25 lb. and doing 3 sets of 10 reps.  Next, I did alternating deltoid raise to the front and then to the side with 12 lb. 3 sets of 10.  I really struggled with finishing the side raises even though I was only lifting 12 lb. dumbbell’s.  I moved to the multi-station where I did reverse curl at 22.5 lbs. and triceps press down with straight bar at 32.5 lbs. doing 3 sets of 10 reps on each.  I can feel my shoulders.  It is not pain per say, but I definitely know they are there.

Leave a Reply

