Leg Day?!?

I started a new work out plan today!  I had to drop off my husband’s car at the shop for a oil change so I jogged the mile over to the YMCA.  I went to Zumba class which was very fun.  I really love going to Zumba.  Tanya, the instructor, is so much fun and upbeat that the time just flies by, before I know it the class is over.  Then I went upstairs to do 200 jumping jacks and 200 squats in sets of 25, 15 wide grip pull-ups with 20 pound assist, 100 squats on free motion machine with 100 lbs. taking a 20 sec break every 25 reps, Strive leg extension machine 75 lbs. 50 reps taking a 10 second break every 10 reps, 50 crunches on incline bench.  I completed 3 miles on treadmill took me 37 minutes to complete.  I finished my workout with the 1 mile jog back to pick up my husband’s car.  According to Run keeper, it was .97 mile, 11:36 minutes.  I have to work a long day tomorrow, but I am going to try to get up really, really early and get in a class before work.

Leave a Reply

